CESTRIA CYCLING CLUB

Promoted for and on behalf of
Cycling Time Trials
Under their Rules and Regulations
PETH BANK OPEN HILL CLIMB
Saturday 8th October 2022

Event Secretary: Stuart Cook 07867973585 stucook66@gmail.com

Timekeepers Frances and Peter Schultz
Sharon Dyson
First Rider off at 10.01

EVENT HQ: KINGS HEAD BAR & RESTAURANT.

STATION ROAD

LANCHESTER DH7 ONT

Sign on will be open from 9am in the main car park Access to sign on is via the way one entrance.

SPECIAL THANKS TO THE KINGS HEAD BAR & RESTAURANT FOR KIND PERMISSION TO USE THEIR FACILTIES

- Riders should consider carrying a mobile phone with the organisers' number saved in it,
- Please report to the start line no more than 5 minutes before your designated start time.
- YOU MUST HAVE A WORKING FRONT & REAR LIGHT (FLASHING OR CONSTANT)

NO LIGHT NO RIDE

- HELMETS ARE MANDATORY AND MUST BE WORN
 - NO HELMET NO RIDE
- DRAFTING If you catch up with another rider during your race, try to pass as quickly as possible and under no circumstances ride close behind so as to take shelter from the wind.

PARKING OF COMPETITORS VEHICLES

Please find a suitable place to park and that it is not obstructing anyone's business or residential property.

You may park in the car park of The Kings Head, please be respectful towards the owners and of other users of the car park.

When you leave the event please do so without trace. No litter or property left behind.

The Kings head have kindly opened the premises early to allow us to use their toilet facilities. Entering the property is done so at your own risk. Take extra care when walking on slippy or tiles floors in cleats.

Please leave the facilities clean and tidy.

The format is Sign on, Race, Sign Out.

All riders must sign the "signing on sheet" before collecting their number and must sign the sheet again when returning after their ride. Please make sure your number is placed correctly on jerseys/skinsuits to assist time timekeepers. If the timekeepers are unable to read your number then the time may be void. Below is a diagram for positioning your number on jerseys/skinsuits.



Course MH2

This event is being held on the MH2 course 1 Mile (Hill Climb).

Start approximately 200 yards from Lanchester All Saints
Church corner

Proceed uphill to FINISH 150 yards before the junction with Maiden Law-Burnhope

Riders reminders:

- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeeper.
- You must have a working FRONT and REAR light either flashing or on constant to start the race.
- You MUST wear a helmet that conforms to the CTT standards
- NO LIGHTS NO RIDE
- NO HELMET NO RIDE
- Please refrain from warming up on the course once the time trial has commenced.
- No dismounting in the finishing area.
- You must look ahead and not ride with your head down.
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times.
- You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting) – failure to comply may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Please familiarize yourself with the CTT rules and regulations

Cestria C.C Hill Climb

Saturday 8th October 2022 Peth Bank Lanchester

1 st Place Male Overall	£20
1 st Place Female Overall	£20
2 nd Place Male Overall	£15
2 nd Place Female Overall	£15
3 rd Place Male Overall	£10
3 rd Place Female Overall	£10

CYCLING CLUB

i Junior Male	£20
1 st Espoir Male	£20
1st Vet V50 Female	£10
1st Vet V50 Male	£10
1st Vet V60 Male	£10
1st Vet V70+ Male	£10

Only 1 prize per competitor and will be awarded at the highest value

Number	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:01:00	Miles	Aubrey	Newcastle University Cycling CLub	Male	Senior
2	10:02:00	Tim	Nichol	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior
3	10:03:00	Radu	Chirvasuta	York Rouleurs	Male	Senior
4	10:04:00	Madeleine	Bell	Musselburgh RCC	Female	Senior
5	10:05:00	Joe	Applegarth	Durham Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
6	10:06:00	Lois	Jarvis	Muckle Cycle Club	Female	Senior
7	10:07:00	Daniel	Keegan	Cestria C.C.	Male	Senior
8	10:08:00	Michael	Noble	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
9	10:09:00	David	Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Veteran
10	10:10:00	David	Keenan	Dumfries CC	Male	Veteran
11	10:11:00	Michael	Trow	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran
12	10:12:00	Ben	Ward	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
13	10:13:00	Sam	Sharp	Newcastle University Cycling CLub	Male	Espoir
14	10:14:00	Simon	Walker	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
15	10:15:00	Sam	Goss	Durham City Velo	Male	Veteran
16	10:16:00	Neil	Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran
17	10:17:00	Jon	Bennett	Stolen Goat Race Team	Male	Veteran
18	10:18:00	Jonathan	Cairns	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
19	10:19:00	lan	Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC	Male	Veteran
20	10:20:00	Andrew	Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
21	10:21:00	Stephen	Boxall	Houghton CC	Male	Veteran
22	10:22:00	Sarah	Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	Female	Veteran
23	10:23:00	Julian	MacBride	Team Kirkley Cycles	Male	Senior
24	10:24:00	Eoin	Gormley	Blaydon CC	Male	Senior
25	10:25:00	Euan	Dinning	Gosforth RC	Male	Junior
26	10:26:00	Noel	Stoddart	Blaydon CC	Male	Veteran
27	10:27:00	lan	Gaskins	Zurbaran Racing	Male	Veteran
28	10:28:00	Alexander	Storey	GS Metro	Male	Senior
29	10:29:00	Lee	Cuthbertson	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
30	10:30:00	Hugo	Storey	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Senior
31	10:31:00	Mary	Wilkinson	Team Boompods	Female	Veteran
32	10:32:00	Ellen	Powell	Durham City Velo	Female	Senior
33	10:33:00	Nick	Munro	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
34	10:34:00	Colin	Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
35	10:35:00	Craig	Ruddick	Protech Velo	Male	Senior
36	10:36:00	Gareth	Carr	Army Cycling	Male	Senior